Offshore 'Summer Hits' (Fine Grains Vol.1)

  • Fine Grains Volume 1 is a ten track digital compilation showcasing the first group of artists signed to the label. From the infectious futurism of Moscovite OL and Scottish producers ¥oin & Offshore, to the warm tropical offbeats of Dominican duo Inko & Cohoba and cool analogue funk from Norwegian skweee producer Beatbully & Barcelona based Fitzroy North - Fine Grains vol.1 exposes new music that can be geographically linked to the artists and where they come from. Vol. 1 will be available digitally from 1st November. The release will be celebrated with Kutmah and friends at Turkish Delight in Oslo on 16th Nov!

    View the video: Fine Grains Vimeo, Fine Grains You Tube, via XLR8R,,,, Turn on HD. Selected still images in full res. below.

    Fine Grains Records is an amalgam of new music and design, anticipating and releasing limited release records that feature artwork and sounds representative of different emergent scenes from around the world.

    Do you ever get that ribbon eye? It happens sometimes as a prelude to a migraine where the fluttery spectrum of colour starts as a floating dot and seems to peel across the whole of your eye sight… Well, if not, it kinda looks something like this new video for Offshore’s ‘Summer Hits’, his contribution to Fine Grain’s Vol. 1 digital compilation which also features skweee producers Beatbully and Fitzroy North.
    – Stuart H. Orthand, Sonic Router

    Big Dada’s regular beat specialist Offshore is on particularly forensic form on new track ‘Summer Hits’ ‘Summer Hits’ is taken from Vol. 1, a new digital compilation by Norwegian label Fine Grains. The disc features a host of muggy hip-hop (Inko, Cain) and skwee producers (Fitzroy North), and will be available here from November 1. Offshore’s contribution is a taciturn bit of beatsmithery, playing like a cautious, downtempo cousin to TNGHT’s ‘Bugg’n’. As Sonic Router observe, it also arrives with a no-frills multicolour visual, available below. Bake Haus, Offshore’s new full-length for Big Dada, drops on November 5.