The New York Trilogy — Ghosts
    by Paul Auster
    Tehran, Iran, 2007

    Auster's writing style raises the mystery to a new level, with constant plays on words. The New York Trilogy by Paul Auster consists of three exciting detective stories: City of Glass, Ghosts, and The Locked Room. The three books involve writers and detectives and in each case the main characters more or less switch places and take on each others roles, in a manner of speaking. The main character loses himself in a psychological tangle which may be called a break-down of sorts.